simple everyday makeup routine

the first thing i start with while doing my everyday makeup is a clean face. the more you take care of your skin the better your makeup is going to look. (i’m thinking of posting a skincare routine later if anyone is interested.) don’t forget about your lips either & use some chapstick. after i’ve completed my skincare routine i apply some face primer. the one i’m currently using is the “e.l.f. poreless primer” ($6).

then, i’ll take a big fluffy brush & use the “lancôme dual finish multi-tasking powder foundation” ($40) in the lightest shade available.

i’ve been searching for a cruelty-free alternative to this powder, but i haven’t found one that works as well yet. this powder creates a very natural & blurred out look, but has great coverage. even with having dry skin it has never enhanced my dry patches. by using a big fluffy brush it maintains that natural look & keeps my face from looking cakey. next, i’ll apply the peachy blush in my “makeup revolution blush palette” ($10) in the color range “blush goddess”. i’ll apply the gold highlighter color from the same palette over my blush.

then, i brush my eyebrows out with a spoolie. my eyebrows are pretty dark & thick on their own, so i don’t find a need to fill them in. afterwards, i might do a little bit of eyeliner with black eye shadow & an angled brush depending on how much time i have to do my makeup. then, i curl my eyelashes, but i’m not a huge fan of wearing mascara so i leave that out. some days i stick with just chapstick, but on other days i’ll apply the “colourpop ultra satin lip” ($6.50) in the color “rêver”. i really like this lip product. it’s comfortable & doesn’t dry my lips out at all. it’s long wearing, but it transfers a little bit unlike a matte liquid lipstick. lastly, i spray some “mario badescu facial spray with aloe, herb, & rosewater” ($7) all over my face.

this spray smells great & is a nice moisture boost for my skin. that’s it! ✨✨

5 Comments

Leave a comment